Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has named Manchester United’s starting line-up to face RB Leipzig.

Starting XI: De Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw, Telles, Matic, McTominay, Fernandes, Rashford, Greenwood

Substitutes: Henderson, Grant, Bailly, Fosu-Mensah, Tuanzebe, Williams, James, Lingard, Mata, Pogba, Van de Beek, Ighalo

Edinson Cavani and Anthony Martial miss out through injury, while Fred is suspended.

Paul Pogba has been dropped to the bench after his agent’s comments that he wants to quit the club.


Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has previously indulged Pogba, but not this time.

United need a draw to ensure qualification for the knockout phase of the Champions League.

A defeat could see United sneak through – only if PSG suffer a surprise defeat to Istanbul Basaksehir.

Manchester United v Paris Saint-Germain: Group H - UEFA Champions League
(Photo by Simon Stacpoole/Offside/Offside via Getty Images)

Champions League group stage fixtures

  1. PSG (A)

    United win 2-1: Fernandes, Rashford

  2. RB Leipzig (H)

    United win 5-0: Greenwood, Rashford (3), Martial

  3. Istanbul Basaksehir (A)

    United lose 2-1: Martial

  4. Istanbul Basaksehir (H)

    United win 4-1: Fernandes (2), Rashford, James

  5. PSG (H)

    United lose 3-1: Rashford

  6. RB Leipzig (A)

    United lose 3-2: Fernandes, Pogba

Have something to tell us about this article?