Talks are ongoing between clubs, broadcasters and other stakeholders to finalise the restarted Premier League fixture list.

Manchester United’s first three league matches have been set, the club have confirmed. They are as follows:

Vs Tottenham Hotspur (a) Friday June 19th: 8.15pm (Sky Sports)

Vs Sheffield United (h) Wednesday June 24th: 6pm (Sky Sports)

Vs Brighton (a) Tuesday June 30th: 8.15pm (Sky Sports)

(Photo by PAUL ELLIS/AFP via Getty Images)

United will also have a match away at Norwich City for the FA Cup quarter-final between the Sheffield United and Brighton games.

United confirm this fixture will be held on Saturday 27th June, at 5.30pm.

United’s league game against Sheffield United will be held at Old Trafford, rather than at a neutral venue, as had been suggested previously.


Provisional dates for United’s league games in July have now been confirmed by the club. The timings of these are yet to be confirmed.

Saturday July 4: Bournemouth (H)

Wednesday July 8: Aston Villa (A)

Saturday July 11: Southampton (H)

Wednesday July 15: Crystal Palace (A)

Saturday July 18: West Ham (H)

Sunday July 26: Leicester City (A)

(Photo by Robbie Jay Barratt – AMA/Getty Images)
Have something to tell us about this article?