The Manchester United line-up for tonight’s game against Chelsea has been announced.

Here is a look at the starting XI selected by Erik ten Hag for the penultimate Premier League fixture of the season.

Line-up: De Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Lindelof, Shaw, Casemiro, Eriksen, Antony, Fernandes, Sancho, Martial

Substitutes: Butland, Maguire, Rashford, Malacia, Fred, Dalot, Weghorst, McTominay, Garnacho

READ MORE: Manchester United transfer history 2013 to present day

AFC Bournemouth v Manchester United - Premier League
Photo by Robin Jones – AFC Bournemouth/AFC Bournemouth via Getty Images

Champions League qualification up for grabs

Manchester United need only one point from the final two matches to seal a Champions League spot.

This game is followed by another home fixture against Fulham on Sunday, before the FA Cup final against Manchester City the following week.

United enter this game in fourth place but can move into third with a win. Two victories to end the season will see the team finish in third, netting an extra £2.2 million in prize money.

Opponents Chelsea have endured a difficult season, currently sitting in an unthinkably bad 12th position.

Earlier in the season United drew 0-0 at Stamford Bridge with Casemiro on the scoresheet.

United are unbeaten at home in the Premier League since August.

Related Topics

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know