Manhester United have confirmed the signings of Tyler Fletcher and Jack Fletcher.

The twin brothers are the sons of technical director Darren Fletcher. They were previously in the Manchester City academy, and have now quit to join Manchester United.

United confirmed the deals by including the pair on the squad list for under-18 and under-21 players for the 2023/24 season.

Also included was Harry Amass, a recent signing from Watford’s youth system. The club stated: “Harry Amass, Jack Fletcher and Tyler Fletcher are now registered with the club.”

READ: Confirmed Manchester United transfers in, out, loans, releases, youth for 2023/24

Manchester United v Chelsea FC - Premier League
Photo by Ash Donelon/Manchester United via Getty Images

Jack and Tyler Fletcher join

Both Jack and Tyler Fletcher are midfielders, who have split loyalties at international level. Switching Manchester clubs is not the only tricky decision they have had to make.

They both represented England at under-16s level before switching to Scotland in 2022.

Both players made one appearance each at under-18s level for City, and will hope to be involved for United after being registered to play.

David Ornstein reported in June that Manchester United were set to sign the duo. Young defender Harrison Parker has moved the other way, leaving the Red Devils’ academy to join City.

Manchester United’s Professional Development Phase players

Manchester United confirmed a full list of players registered for under-18s and under-21 levels. Players can still be promoted to play in matches from younger age groups, if the coaches choose.

Sonny Aljofree, Harry Amass, Zach Baumann, Rhys Bennett, Adam Berry, Gabriel Biancheri, Toby Collyer, Ruben Curley, Jacob Devaney, Noam Emeran, Ethan Ennis, Alvaro Fernandez, Will Fish, Jayce Fitzgerald, Jack Fletcher, Tyler Fletcher, Omari Forson, Tyler Fredricson, Daniel Gore, Hannibal, Isak Hansen-Aaroen, Elyh Harrison, Joe Hugill, Louis Jackson, Marc Jurado, Sekou Kaba, Jaydan Kamason, Willy Kambwala, Jack Kingdon, Shea Lacey, Marcus Lawrence, Kobbie Mainoo, Sam Mather, Finley McAllister, Charlie McNeill, Dermot Mee, Mateo Mejia, Teden Mengi, Ashton Missin, Jack Moorhouse, Reece Munro, William Murdock, Sam Murray, Victor Musa, Thomas Myles, James Nolan, Habeeb Ogunneye, Maxi Oyedele, Logan Pye, James Scanlon, Malachi Sharpe, Shola Shoretire, Radek Vitek, Ethan Wheatley, Ethan Williams, Tom Wooster.