Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has named Manchester United’s starting line-up to face Brighton and Hove Albion.

Here is a look at how the Red Devils will line up…

Confirmed XI: De Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw, Matic, Pogba, Fernandes, Greenwood, Martial, Rashford

Substitutes: Romero, Williams, Pereira, Fred, McTominay, Bailly, James, Ighalo, Mata

This is the same XI which beat Sheffield United last week. Jesse Lingard fails to make the bench.

Photo by Martin Rickett/Pool via Getty Images

United are looking to continue a 14-match unbeaten run, and get all three points, to keep up the pressure on Chelsea and Leicester.

Brighton could pose a tough test, beating Arsenal and drawing with the Foxes in their two matches since returning.

The Seagulls have also had a week’s rest in preparation for this fixture, while United played a FA Cup tie which went to extra time on Saturday.

United beat Brighton 3-1 at Old Trafford earlier this season, but lost on our previous two visits to the Amex. This is Solskjaer’s first visit to the stadium as manager.

Kick off at the Amex is at 8.15pm UK time.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

More in News